Many historic buildings from around the Little Snake River Valley have found a home at the museum.
The Jim Baker Cabin, built in 1873, was originally located about one mile from where it currently sits. The Blair Cabin was built in 1888 by husband and wife with nothing more than their hands and a broadaxe. The Brown House was donated by Jim and Mildred Marshall and originally was located in Baggs, Wyoming. Next to the Brown house is the Dutch Joe Schoolhouse, established in Savery in 1900. In 1993, the Cobb family donated the Stobridge-Groshart-Hays House to the museum, moving it from its original location a mile to the southwest. A mining tank from a local mine, donated by Gilbert Williams, now houses a mining display. The interactive Homesteader House invites children to explore history hands-on.
Local dude/guest ranching history finds its place in the Focus Cabin. The Dixon Street building houses several replicated businesses that used to be in Dixon, Wyoming.